Members of the Bench

The Tenth District Court of Appeals is comprised of eight judges elected by the voters of Franklin County. These judges sit on three member panels and hear civil and criminal appeals, appeals from administrative agencies, as well as original actions. To learn more about any member of the court, click on their photo below.

Judge Susan Brown
Administrative Judge

Judge Gary Tyack
Presiding Judge

Judge William A. Klatt

Judge Lisa L. Sadler

Judge Julia L. Dorrian

Judge Betsy Luper Schuster

Judge Jennifer Brunner

Judge Timothy S. Horton