10th District Court of Appeals

The Courts of Appeals of Ohio are located within twelve distinct jurisdictional districts throughout the state.

Though most of these districts encompass multiple counties, the jurisdictional boundary of the Tenth District Court of Appeals encompasses only Franklin County.

Comprised of eight elected judges sitting in panels of three to hear and decide cases, the court hears appeals from all divisions of the Franklin County Court of Common Pleas, the Franklin County Municipal Court, the Ohio Court of Claims, and numerous state agencies.

The Tenth District Court of Appeals also has original jurisdiction over the extraordinary writs of Mandamus, Habeas Corpus, Procedendo, Prohibition, and Quo Warranto.